Monday, November 7, 2011
Social media continue to grow across the globe, and the United States federal government is no exception.
Tuesday, October 25, 2011
DeSeve identifies seven primary lessons from implementation of the Recovery Act.
Monday, October 17, 2011
The current report by Professor Wyld describes the increasing use of reverse auctions by government at all levels across the world.
Monday, September 26, 2011
The GPRA (Government Performance and Results Act) Modernization Act of 2010 introduces a new requirement. Agencies must now conduct quarterly performance reviews of their most important goals.
Monday, September 19, 2011
All levels of government are under fiscal stress trying to meet greater demand for public assistance. This environment increases the magnitude of risk from improper payments and other wasteful practices.
Sunday, September 11, 2011
It is our goal to help public sector executives and managers address real-world problems
Tuesday, September 6, 2011
In 2009, the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act provided a one-time boost in spending to state and local governments of more than $275 billion which was distributed via 65 different new or existing federal programs.
Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Federal agencies have developed “open government plans” in response to an early directive by President Obama.
Monday, August 15, 2011
The Obama administration has called upon the federal government to lead by example by making its operations more sustainable, responsible, and efficient.
Monday, August 1, 2011
When President Barack Obama took office, he said “the question is not whether government is too big or too small but whether it works.” But how do you know what works and what doesn’t?

Pages

Future Research Reports

Read about our future reports on key public sector challenges, which respond to priorities identified in the Center's research agenda.

Your cart

Your cart is empty.