Center for Environmental Policy and Administration

W. Henry Lambright is Professor of Public Administration, International Affairs, and Political Science and Director of the Science and Technology Policy Program at the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs at Syracuse University. He teaches courses at the Maxwell School on technology and politics; energy, environment, and resources policy; and bureaucracy and politics.

John B. Gilmour

John B. Gilmour is a Professor of Government and Associate Director of the Public Policy Program at the College of William & Mary. He teaches courses on American politics, public policy, and budgeting. Before coming to William & Mary in 1995, he taught at Washington University in St. Louis and the University of California at San Diego.

David George Frederickson

David G. Frederickson is a Public Affairs Doctoral candidate at the Indiana University School of Public and Environmental Affairs (SPEA), with concentrations in public finance and public management. Mr. Frederickson is a graduate of Brigham Young University (1992, B.A. in political science) and of George Mason University (1995, Master of Public Administration). Mr. Frederickson has taught courses in statistics/research methods, organizational behavior, and program evaluation.

Jane Fountain

Jane E. Fountain is Distinguished University Professor in Political Science and Public Policy, and Adjunct Professor of Computer Science at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. She is the founder and Director of the National Center for Digital Government and the Science, Technology and Society Initiative, based at the University of Massachusetts Amherst.

Mark C. Rom

Mark Rom received his B.A. from the University of Arkansas (magna cum laude) and his M.A. and Ph.D. in political science at the University of Wisconsin, Madison in 1992.

R. Steven Daniels

R. Steven Daniels received a Bachelor of Science in political science from Southern Oregon College (now University) in 1968, a Master of Science in political science from University of Oregon in 1972, and a Ph.D. in political science from the University of Oregon in 1981. He has worked at several universities including Canisius College, The University of California at Riverside, California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, The University of Nebraska at Lincoln, and Southern Illinois University.

Linda Williams

Dr. Williams is an Assistant Professor at Arizona State University.  Her scholarly research focuses on administrative law, environmental policy, and immigration policy. She is interested in the effects of climate change on the mitigation and adaption policies of local and state governments, comparative immigration and immigrant policies, and the process through which immigrant policies are carried out by local bureaucratic agencies. Ms.

Paul E. Teske

Paul E. Teske is Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in the Political Science Department at SUNY Stony Brook, where he has taught for 12 years. He has written widely about public policy, regulation, and school choice.

With Mark Schneider and Melissa Marschall, he is co-author of a forthcoming book on school choice. Dr. Teske earned his B.A. from University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill and his M.P.A. and Ph.D degrees from Princeton University's Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs.

Scott E. Tarry

Scott E. Tarry is Assistant Professor of Political Science at Southern Illinois University at Carbondale (SIUC) and Coordinator of Aviation Administration for the SIUC Public Administration Program.

Richard Schwester

Richard Schwester is a senior research associate for the National Center for Public Productivity and a doctoral student in the Graduate Department of Public Administration, Rutgers University-Newark. Schwester received his B.A. from The Johns Hopkins University and his M.A. from Rutgers University-Newark, both in political science.