Kettl Blog
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Risk Based Decision-Making: A Key Capacity for Government Today Series
Friday, May 29, 2020
Articles from across the Web that we at the IBM Center for The Business of Government found interesting for the week of May 25-29, 2020.
Business of Government Stories
Thursday, May 28, 2020
The Obama administration focused on employee interaction and workplace improvement rather than civil service reform.
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
While the coronavirus pandemic is the immediate driver of the sudden shift to working from home in governments across the country, the foundation for the transition to distance work actually began more than a decade ago. Here’s the backstory.
Friday, May 22, 2020
Articles from across the Web that we at the IBM Center for The Business of Government found interesting for the week of May 18-22, 2020.
Business of Government Stories
Thursday, May 21, 2020
While the reinventing government effort in the 1990s sought to empower frontline workers, subsequent reform efforts sought to strengthen the role of human resources and managers.
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
The future cannot be predicted, but futures can be invented.
AI
Monday, May 18, 2020
Leveraging technology with speed, reliability, and risk management has never been as important as in today’s world of distance work, virtual meetings, and IT development via geographically dispersed teams.
Friday, May 15, 2020
Articles from across the Web that we at the IBM Center for The Business of Government found interesting for the week of May 11-15, 2020.
Business of Government Stories
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Moving to distance work arrangements have suddenly shifted from a “nice to have” to an agency’s “continuity of operations” survival in the age of coronavirus.

Pages

Your cart

Your cart is empty.