Friday, December 4, 2020
Highlighting articles and insights that we have found interesting for the period ending December 4, 2020
Thursday, December 3, 2020
Interview with Margaret Heffernan on UNCHARTED: How to Navigate the Future
Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Future proof IT transformation can only come through open architecture hybrid cloud approaches
Friday, November 20, 2020
Articles from across the Web that we at the IBM Center for The Business of Government found interesting for the week of November 16-20, 2020.
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
In 2018, the small, picturesque town of Ellicott City, MD was devastated by a one-in-one thousand-year flash flood.
Friday, November 13, 2020
Articles from across the Web that we at the IBM Center for The Business of Government found interesting for the week of November 9-13, 2020.
Barrett and Greene
Thursday, November 12, 2020
We have to admit it. More than once we’ve referred to a policy or management approach as a “best practice.” But mostly those words were originally uttered by a source we quoted. Frankly, those two overwhelmingly common words often make us uneasy.
Business of Government Stories
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Three open questions are actively being discussed in Congress and among agency officials in regard to updating the authorities of various CXO and mission support functions.
Agile
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
A new report from the National Academy of Public Administration and the IBM Center for the Business of Government offers agile principles and models that can help agencies achieve vitally important outcomes.
Monday, November 9, 2020
It started earnestly enough: Congress provided focus, authority, and professionalization for specific, enterprise-wide mission support functions in order to improve government operations.

Pages

Your cart

Your cart is empty.