Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Protecting the systems and processes Federal, State, and local entities use to exchange information may seem to be a trade-off in terms of effective sharing, in which more security and privacy would appear to restrict the free flow of information; yet in
Friday, August 5, 2011
Open Government advocates may fall into one or more of the following sub-communities: Transparency, Innovation, Engagement, Media.
Thursday, August 4, 2011
Articles we found interesting, the week of August 01, 2011
Wednesday, August 3, 2011
In this complex and dynamic world of changing demands, the nature of security today requires that it be conceived more broadly than ever before. Some have called for a new vibrant strategic direction for US national security and foreign policy. Today's co
by
Tuesday, August 2, 2011
The use of dashboards in the federal government took off when President Obama released his Open Government initiative in early 2009. Here’s a snapshot of where they are today, and some lessons learned from the pioneers.
Monday, August 1, 2011
By aggressively implementing seven proven, realistic strategies, government agencies can realize sustainable cost savings while, in many cases, improving operational performance.
Friday, July 29, 2011
Articles from across the Web that we found interesting, the week of July 25, 2011
by
Tuesday, July 26, 2011
The deficit showdown reflects a challenge of modern times: how can government – and society – deal with increased complexity? A new book may point the way.
Monday, July 25, 2011
Successful agencies are using innovative acquisition methods to shorten the lifecycle of a contract, forging partnerships with the private sector through challenges and prizes, and finding innovative solutions.
Thursday, July 21, 2011
Articles from across the Web we found interesting, the week of July 18, 2011

Pages

Your cart

Your cart is empty.