Making Health Care Reform Work Blog

 

Blog Entries

Maryland Authorizes Health Exchange
Friday, April 6, 2012 - 10:40
The state moves forward with legislation for insurance exchange1 per the health reform law.

This entry has

1,074 recommendations
 
 
Physician Groups Propel New Campaign to Curb Unnecessary Medical Procedures
Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 10:18
Primary and specialist groups coalesce to develop list of 45 tests and procedures that should be careful screened.

This entry has

756 recommendations
 
 
Case on Individual Mandate May Not be All or Nothing
Monday, April 2, 2012 - 08:33
Devising appropriate penalties in the absence of an individual mandate.

This entry has

1,135 recommendations
 
 
Health Reform Law's Final Day in Court
Thursday, March 29, 2012 - 09:20
Day 3 wrapped up the unprecedented case

This entry has

1,094 recommendations
 
 
Supreme Court Hearings - Day 2
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 09:28
Curt tone of conservative justices suggests the mandate is in question.

This entry has

1,228 recommendations
 
 
Supreme Court Reviews Health Reform Law - Day 1
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 10:48
Can the Court rule now on a tax?

This entry has

1,108 recommendations
 
 
Health Reform in the News
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 14:30
Week in review

This entry has

659 recommendations
 
 
Independent Payment Advisory Board on the Chopping Block
Friday, March 9, 2012 - 13:07
Cost cutting panel triggers a power struggle between the Legislative and Executive Branches.

This entry has

757 recommendations
 
 
Cost Containment the New Norm
Wednesday, March 7, 2012 - 12:54
Health insurers and provider organizations have already shifted their business model ahead of 2014.

This entry has

914 recommendations
 
 
Health Prices Still Soaring
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 13:35
Americans continue to face health care prices that are far above the rest of the world.

This entry has

694 recommendations
 
 
­