Making Health Care Reform Work Blog

 

Blog Entries

Maryland Authorizes Health Exchange
Friday, April 6, 2012 - 11:40
The state moves forward with legislation for insurance exchange1 per the health reform law.
1,264 recommendations
 
 
Physician Groups Propel New Campaign to Curb Unnecessary Medical Procedures
Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 11:18
Primary and specialist groups coalesce to develop list of 45 tests and procedures that should be careful screened.
766 recommendations
 
 
Case on Individual Mandate May Not be All or Nothing
Monday, April 2, 2012 - 09:33
Devising appropriate penalties in the absence of an individual mandate.
1,418 recommendations
 
 
Health Reform Law's Final Day in Court
Thursday, March 29, 2012 - 10:20
Day 3 wrapped up the unprecedented case
1,340 recommendations
 
 
Supreme Court Hearings - Day 2
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 10:28
Curt tone of conservative justices suggests the mandate is in question.
1,518 recommendations
 
 
Supreme Court Reviews Health Reform Law - Day 1
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 11:48
Can the Court rule now on a tax?
1,406 recommendations
 
 
Health Reform in the News
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 15:30
Week in review
667 recommendations
 
 
Independent Payment Advisory Board on the Chopping Block
Friday, March 9, 2012 - 14:07
Cost cutting panel triggers a power struggle between the Legislative and Executive Branches.
763 recommendations
 
 
Cost Containment the New Norm
Wednesday, March 7, 2012 - 13:54
Health insurers and provider organizations have already shifted their business model ahead of 2014.
935 recommendations
 
 
Health Prices Still Soaring
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 14:35
Americans continue to face health care prices that are far above the rest of the world.
707 recommendations
 
 
­