Implementation of the Recovery Act Blog

 

Blog Entries

Stimulus Watcher's Reading List
Friday, June 11, 2010 - 06:25
Want to keep up with the best articles, reports and commentary about the Recovery Act? You’ll enjoy this new feature.
767 recommendations
 
 
Kentucky’s Green Bank
Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 05:00
Kentucky turns one-time stimulus energy funding into a long-term solution for energy efficiency improvement.
475 recommendations
 
 
Designing a Health Information Exchange in Virginia
Wednesday, June 9, 2010 - 06:36
What it takes to build a health information exchange.
781 recommendations
 
 
Head Start: Looking for Better Data
Tuesday, June 8, 2010 - 06:00
Head Start needs better management information to ensure that the children and families enrolled in its programs are getting services.
1,038 recommendations
 
 
Tracking Training
Monday, June 7, 2010 - 06:00
The Recovery Act is improving services for dislocated workers, but not without lots of challenges, according to a web-based GAO survey
305 recommendations
 
 
What happens when you win Race to the Top?
Friday, June 4, 2010 - 05:36
A report from the front. Delaware has won the big bucks. Now what happens?
321 recommendations
 
 
Water, water everywhere...
Thursday, June 3, 2010 - 06:00
There’s a lot being done with the Clean Water money under ARRA. Too bad that oversight has fallen short.
338 recommendations
 
 
Race to the Top by the Numbers
Wednesday, June 2, 2010 - 05:03
The second round of Race to the Top applications are in. Now thirty-five states await the results.
416 recommendations
 
 
Stimulating health care costs?
Tuesday, June 1, 2010 - 06:01
Will the federal stimulus drive up health care costs?
197 recommendations
 
 
The GAO Marches On
Friday, May 28, 2010 - 06:12
Two new reports from the Government Accountability Office track spending and oversight of Recovery Act dollars.
319 recommendations
 
 
­